Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Ron along with numerous others helped surprise me with the birthday present of my dreams!!!! Best surprise EVER!! All the guys were amazing!! We have bought several vehicles from here and will continue to do so!!!!! Thank you ALL so much

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Jeff Hover and Dan Schitt were both very helpful. They answered all of my questions. I am very pleased with my new Chevy Diesel Truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

I came to auto star doubtful they would be able to work with my situation but Niles and Jenni are rockstars and came up with a way nicer vehicle than I could have hoped for. Cheers to the auto star team- Ben

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Just a run of the mill dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Niles helped us find the perfect car for our family ! He was there for us every step of the way. We couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience! Jenni walked us thru all the finances as well. We would definitely recommend them both.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Ron and AutoStar were very helpful for me while purchasing a Chrysler Town and Country car. I was able to get through the process much quicker that I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Our purchase was quick and comfortable. Niles was great and very professional! Dan worked a few deals with us in the past he’s awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Ron was very easy to deal with. I was in and out very quickly with the vehicle I had been searching for. I appreciated how they helped with the entire buying process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

I will say that I had a pleasant experience buying the truck that I was looking for. Thanks to Kaitlynn Grubb and her manager for presenting various trucks and finding the one for me. I drove in with a relatives car and drove out that day with my own truck. Everything went smoothly and I left Happy. Also I enjoyed signing papers with finance.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Kaitlyn was fantastic, so was her supervisor.. they made us smile laugh and cut ip just like family would.. made some great friends as well as purchase oh a 2021 Jeep Gladiator

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Raymond was awesome. I couldn’t of asked for a better sales representative. I had a broke arm and he test drove my car for me, so I could get a new vehicle after my first one was totaled. Hands down he is the best sales representative y’all have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

I had been looking for an FJ Cruiser for a few months. I was on the verge of giving up when I came across the exact one I was hoping to find at Auto Star Waynesville NC. Being 10+ hrs away I didn't have high expectations of being able to buy it. After talking to Niles, and him understanding how difficult it's been for me to find one, he immediately got to work on making it happen. He worked tirelessly for me. He got me the best price, he worked after hours, and he even worked on the Memorial ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

I've been searching for an FJ Cruiser for several months. Just when I was about to give up, I happened to find one at Auto Star. My sales rep was Niles, and all I can say, is that he made the whole process a breeze. I've never bought a vehicle sight unseen, or from out of state, and Niles completely put my mind at ease. He spoke to me on the phone, did a complete video walk-around, and also told me that he is an ASE certified mechanic, which definitely helped with my decision to buy. He worked ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Best experience I’ve had at a dealership!! They were open to listening to me instead of trying to push a vehicle on me that I did not want

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Austin was wonderful and a big help to me. He made it a pleasant experience from the moment I walked into the building to moment I left. He answered all my questions while giving me some good laughs. He treated me with respect and while giving the experience a family feel! I will be back and expecting Austin to help me and my family/ friends Nancy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Great Dealership, great people, great service. Absolutely recommend this place for all your purchases or selling. Ask for Niles Stillman or Dale Hollifield, they will take care of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Raymond made buying a pickup a pleasant experience. 180 degree turn from the last vehicle I bought at Waynesville Chevrolet. He’s a solid person who seems honest. A rare quality these days. The whole dealership seems better than it was in the past. I hope they continue to improve.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Good

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Absolutely excellent customer service from Mr George hoover and his associates. Was very doubtful I would be able to get a vehicle with my credit situation but they worked with me, and hooked me up with exactly what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

James was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was very straightforward with answering my questions and was happy to discuss my concerns. He also made some very valid points that helped me in making my decision to purchase. Once it was decided, I worked with Paul & Dan to finalize my paperwork, and they both were just as kind and helpful. I would 100% recommend James and his team to anyone in the market for a vehicle. Thank you guys so much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

I have dealt with numerous dealerships over the years and prefer to have my vehicles serviced by dealerships as opposed to small shops - regardless of cost. By far this was the most professional and meticulous service department I have done business with. I’ve bought a 21 Gladiator from them and a 20 Wrangler Sport Unlimited elsewhere and receive the same excellent service on both, regardless. Highly recommend for any Jeep needs.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Great sales and finance team! No pressure, and they worked to get me the right deal. Will definitely be the top of my list when we need another new vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Niles was the best! This has been the best car buying experience I’ve ever had! I will be coming here for all my future purchases!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Great experience! 10/10 would recommend. James was extremely professional and beyond friendly! He provided very fast service and done everything he said he would do. James made this process as painless as possible!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2021

Everyone was so helping and took great care of us as we went through the process. They made it a wonderful, smooth and easy process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Everyone I dealt with was amazing. No pressure, and they worked to get me a great deal on exactly what I wanted. Was more than worth the 200 mile round trip and will be doing business with these guys again when it is time for another new vehicle! Niles and Jenni both really went way beyond what should be expected to get me the right deal and make this a smooth process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2021

Austin was very nice and helpful in my car buying process! this was my first time buying a newer car and he was very helpful and i really appreciated it!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

We bought a 2018 chevrolet silverado. Everyone was great, zero issues at all. Great atmosphere, and everyone was super friendly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Austin was very helpful and thorough in his work, answered all my questions and left me as satisfied as I could be in my new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Great experience! James and the rest of the crew went above and beyond to find me the car I needed/wanted! Couldn’t be happier with the whole process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

We like to thank Walter for all his help. He took his time and got our truch. This is our 3rd vehicle from there. Again Thank you Walter for all your hard work helping us. And Jenni Garry McClure

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

Everyone at this facility have always been so friendly! From sales to service, they really do have a great crew!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2021

My experience at Autistar was great, from check - to checking out. I believe we worked with Greg who has away of making you feel like you're family. Hi

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Can’t say enough good things about Niles and the dealership. Made everything super easy for my first time buying a car. Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

We got a great car for such a great deal. The employees were so helpful and kind. We had a wonderful experience! We love our local Chrysler dealership. This is our third purchase from them and I’m sure it won’t be our last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2021

This was a Great car buying experience. It was easy and enjoyable. We felt like part of the dealership family while purchasing our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2021

Excellent service. I would recommend working with James. Great knowledge of Ford and helped greatly working out financing on a busy Friday night. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

I live in SC and have looked at several dealerships in SC GA and NC, but received the best deal and customer service at AutoStar of Waynesville. Brooke, Paul, Dan and Ron were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Excellent service. Postponed techs lunchbreak to service my truck and get me on my way. Could have made me wait till they went to lunch and came back to finish serving.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

This dealership is wonderful they're really on the ball and they're very helpful that's why since 2014 have only bought my cars from this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Our experience at AutoStar of Waynesville was delightfully unexpected. Having been a local for our entire lives, we’ve seen the different hands of change with this in particular dealership, so we were skeptical but hopeful. For months, I drove through the lot on my way home each evening and was mostly greeted after dark with an offer to answer any question I might have regarding the vehicles I was curious about. Inevitably knowing our daughter was getting her license soon, I took a chance on a busy Saturday entering the dealership for test drives. Although Ray was busy, he ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

I can't thank George and Autostar enough for my brand new Malibu! The team worked with me giving me an incredible price and helped me make the most of my new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Had a great experience & Ray is your man to get you what you want! He will work with you to get you the best deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

I truly feel blessed to have met Walter while I was looking to trade in my car. Why is he a great salesperson? He listened to my needs, was honest with me about my options, and worked hard to make sure that I was going to leave in a safe car that would be appropriate for my family for years to come. I never felt pressured, and he answered every question I had with honesty. To take it a step farther - Walter is a great human being. After spending half a day with him test driving cars, I feel ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Enjoyed working with Jenni Rish to purchase my first Jeep. She is very professional and takes time to explain and answer any questions asked,goes over the details and is a pleasure to do business with! Also, highly recommend Walter Davis in Sales to purchase vehicle. He went above and beyond to get me the vehicle I wanted and did not try to pressure me into buying. He made the whole process a pleasure rather than a stressful experience. Would definitely recommend Auto Star of Waynesville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

1,000,000/10 WOULD RECOMMEND We got our third vehicle from Ray today! Words cannot describe our level of satisfaction and happiness. We originally traded a truck for one of the 2020 Silverados. The Silverado had several issues that were taken care of by the warranty. But we lost trust in the vehicle and no longer felt safe pulling a horse trailer with it. Ray completely understood our situation and went above and beyond to make us feel like a priority. We were worried about the outcome of trading the Silverado back. We ended up in our dream truck with a lower payment and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Everyone was knowledgeable and friendly and made the entire experience easier No arguing over what they would do If they said they would do it They did it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

I did not expect to be approved. The salesman and the finance team worked extra hard. They were able to proform a miracle and made my dream come true. They got me in a great car that will last a long time on top of a chance to rebuild my not so great credit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

New year new truck! All thanks to George Hoover and the Auto Star chevy dealership team! I went into the Waynesville Auto Star Chevy dealership not knowing what to expect for financing and vehicle selection and was greeted by George Hoover at the front door. Not that typical pushy sales type but respectful and courteous and able to assist me with my questions. I explained to George what my credit was, what I wanted, and what I had to offer and within minutes he was able to provide me with options and availability of trucks that met my needs. I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Ron was very pleasant to work with and Brook gave updates as the process went along. I was impressed about how they went the extra mile to make the trade. Great people and place !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

RAY IS EXCELLENT... ALWAYS RETURNS CALLS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND IS VERY HELPFUL..THE DEBALERSHIP IS HONORABLE AND EVERYONE IS VERY HELPFUL..I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Ron and Savanna made it easy for me they worked with me on what I wanted I will be back for sure on the next purchase and would recommend others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

Everyone made it so easy nilles brooke and dwight to get my car!! Would refer anyone there ! It was a stress free experience thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

James Miller thank you so much you ! You all were awesome !! Thank you Paul for everything and working so hard,Not forgetting to mention Dan !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Sales team are excellent ..great service and always friendly great experience ..could not ask for a better experience..my salesman was excellent answer slm questions and always callback

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2021

We had a great and easy experience . Awsome place to buy a vehicle and very upfront to us on all information.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

This Dealership is very customer friendly. Makes the car buying process not so laborsome and helps you find the perfect vehichle for your family. Ron Russell is a top notch salesman and went above and beyond what he had to do to help us get what we needed for our family. Including staying later work hours to meet the hours we needed to come check out the vehicles at AutoStar. The finance guys were also very helpful with the loan process. I would highly recommend Ron Russell as a sales person and autostar as a dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Buying my car from auto star was the best experience. Austin and his co workers were amazing. They kept me informed about everything from step one and I basically bought a car over the phone! Super easy and I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2021

Ron and the Autostar team are great! They made it a pleasant buying experience for us and were patient while we were making our decision.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

This is our second Jeep we have bought in about 4-5 months! I have a Grand Cherokee and we just bought my wife a Renegade. We are happy and Niles treated us like we were the only ones in the room..great guy and wasn’t pushy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Great price and easy to work with. I was in and out if the dealership in 30 minutes. I would recommend them to anyone interested.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Very Nice and Helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

They focused on getting me in the vehicle that fit my needs and didn't try to sale me something I couldn't afford. They also focused on my payment goal.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Wonderful experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Great staff

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Very professional and courtesy, we got the vehicle we wanted

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Very good experience, answered all my wants and needs and met everything I wanted in my experience. 10 out 10 Recommend and will defiantly be coming back in the future!! Great group of guys here

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Ron made the car buying process SO easy. He is super laid back and not pushy at all and that means alot when dealing with a car salesman. I would definitely recommend Ron to anyone looking to buy new or used! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

They always take care of our Family, Thank you to the staff❤

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

I'll tell you what I walked in the dealership yesterday without wanting to buy a car and walked home with a brand new 2021 diesel Wrangler I've been waiting 12 years for this motor to be put in this car. I can't believe the deal that they work with me I can't believe what they gave me for my old Wrangler and trade and these folks are very courteous they're very helpful and they really want to sell you a car and they bend over backwards to make sure you're happy this is about my sixth ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

I am very pleased with my new car. George was very friendly and the other staff made me feel important. I will be back for sure

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

My husband and I came here looking for a safe, reliable vehicle for ourselves and our 1 year old son. Niles immediately catered to us and wanted to know everything we were looking for in a vehicle. He was very kind, funny and personable! He found a few cars that were in our price range and we test drove them, and we fell in love with a 2016 Jeep Compass. Niles worked with the guy who is over the banks and they stayed on the phone with them for a while working out a deal for us. We are EXTREMELY happy with ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

The time and attention we received was priceless. Thanks to all who helped us, and those who stayed late to complete our trade and purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Great service!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2021

Great service and very nice people clean dealership and very accomadating will definately go back if I'm in that area I'm from lenoir

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Ron was AWESOME!! Auto Star and Ron made the process of buying super easy. If you are looking for excellent service, go see Auto Star.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

Raymond was such a pleasure to do business with! He answered all my questions and went above and beyond. The finance department was the same way. Thanks again for your help!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Sales person Kobie was amazing!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2021

Dale is as true as they come!! great place and look forward to working with them again in the future!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Ron was great to work with and stayed in touch and made my ever need was taken care of. This is my second new vehicle purchase from Waynesville AutoStar.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

We had a nice time at the Autostar. Ron found me what I wanted and showed me the different features.. They was fair and nice to us too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

The guys at AutoStar were wonderful in helping me with the purchase of my Buick Envision. Ron Russell was a wonderful sales agent who continues to answer my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Excellent experience! Emanuel did AWESOME job (even getting soaked) to start before Austin took over. Went in to just test drive, ended up taking it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

I recently purchased a 2017 Buick Encore. I fell in love with the moment I test drove it. James was very patient and answered all my questions. Very clear presentation so I understood everything. Paul was very friendly and gave me a fantastic deal! Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2021

Ron was very pleasant to work with, and he made my new car purchase worth it! Thank you for all of your help! My daughter and I love our new ride!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Great service, dependable people. Told them I was in a time crunch, asked to have me out the door by 9 the next morning, they had me out the door at 4:30 that same day. Highly appreciated!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Excellent selection, friendly people, only issue was having to wait for paperwork after having been told it would be ready. Other than this it was a great experience with no fluff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Great experience with Dale and the guys. Everything went well. Salesman Brooke went over the truck in great detail especially the park assist and all electronics.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Niles was excellent in answering all my questions. He was very helpful and kept me informed during the sales negotiations and final price. Great guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

Was best experience with buying g a car helped me out with having a low score made me feel comfortable and my son too they where the best defiantly will be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Rick Cardenas was super!!! Best vehicle purchase experience I have ever had. He was exceptionally friendly, helpful, informative and patient. No hard sales tactics or pushing. All conversations with Rick were enjoyable. I would definitely come back to Rick if I were in the market for another vehicle - as well as recommend him to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

Austin is so friendly and he truly cares about his customers. He answered every question we had. It was a pleasure working with him!! Thank You

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2021

I really enjoyed the experience and left feeling like I made a good choice. I would highly recommend working with Raymond. Great demeanour and very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review