Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2021

James Miller stepped up to the plate and he rocks 10/10 he made my daughter's first actual purchase so smooth, connected with her

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2021

Ask for Niles. He will keep in contact after the sale!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

They are all really nice and friendly especially James. He help us to get our vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Friendly environment friendly people funny salesman absolutely love it would continue to go back over and over

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Niles and team were fantastic. This is probably one of the easiest and stress-free car buying experiences I’ve had to date. Niles was very responsive to my questions and requests regarding the vehicle I was interested in. I was able to conduct most of the car buying process (seeing pictures and agreeing on price etc) digitally. We were able to agree on purchase price via text and I only had to come into the store to pay/pick up the vehicle. All costs and fees were provided upfront - no hidden fees or surprises. The 3+ hour drive to pick ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

Very polite and accommodating. Caleb was knowledgeable and patient with questions and answers. Would recommend this gentleman to work for you in your future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Caleb Sponer was an absolutely fantastic sales person! Knowledgeable, helpful, informative, and an excellent communicator. Auto store was great to work with

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

Had great experience with Jeep repair here. Fast and efficient service crew. Top notch facility. Very accommodating during these hard times!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

Ron was great! The vehicle I was seeking was a hard to find one. He located it in Texas and made it happen. Walked away an incredibly happy buyer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2021

There's alot of nice vehicles on this lot. But I gotta say James is the man! He helped me find what I wanted and got me a sweet deal! 100% recommend getting your vehicles from this guy and his coworker Dan is a awesome guy we had some good laughs while I was there figuring out what I wanted! If there were more stars on the rating I think James and Dan deserve a 10 out of 10.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Everyone I talked to was wonderful. I had a picture of what I wanted in my mind, so I built my Jeep online and they were very accommodating. It was built and arrived within 6 weeks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2021

Austin was pleasant and easy to work with. It was simple to build and order exactly the Jeep that I wanted. The folks at Autostar are easy to communicate with. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Friendly, very helpful would definitely recommend. From sales to financing the deal went very smooth. We love the car we purchased and will definitely tell our friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

Kaitlynn was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We established my criteria and searched available inventory. She helped through the whole process, including a full walkthrough after purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2021

2 sales guys and manager were great. The finance guy acted like it was burden to deal with me, or dealership would get 5 stars.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

Autostar of Waynesville was awesome to work with on my Dodge Ram 3500. I would like to thank Kim in the service department.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2021

Kaitlynn was very helpful throughout the whole process and worked diligently to answer all questions that I had. As a first-time car buyer, it was a much less intimidating process than I imagined because the team was so helpful and not pushy at all. Everyone seemed to want the best for me and want me to get exactly what I needed in my vehicle and I’m very appreciative. The process overall was easy and straightforward and they helped me get the best, affordable monthly rate along with recommending a quality insurance provider. 100% would do business with Kaitlynn and the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2021

We ordered a new jeep and Austin was sure we got everything on it we wanted. When it arrived Niles went over all the controls and explained how to use them. We love the automatic sun roof and are so thrilled with our new jeep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

The best people that worked with me and got me what I was looking for in a vehicle. Thanks a lot ! Love my vehicle happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2021

Ron Russell was wonderful to work with! I would highly recommend him! He was very thorough and friendly! We couldn’t be happier with our purchase! Thanks Ron!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

I bought a truck from James a few weeks ago, very friendly and awesome experience! Very willing to help and fix everything I need! Thanks for helping me land my dream truck!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

We had an awesome experience. We came in on a Saturday just to browse because I didn't think I would be able to get anything. Went to lunch and text the salesman to let him know we were going to get my vehicle just to see if they could do anything. I'm a longtime lover of Dodge and was really wanting a Durango. Over the next few days Jeff and Paul went above and beyond getting me exactly what I wanted because I am so obnoxiously picky! I know I drove them nuts but they put me in ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

Awesome place to buy a vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Very helpful staff and friendly. Thanks autostar! From management to internet dept were knowledgeable and helpful every time I came in. Thanks alot and I'll be back for another vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Ray worked with us very well. He went above and beyond to help us get the transaction completed. We're very pleased our dealings at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

My experience at Auto Star Waynesville could be described with one word… Outstanding. Highly due to James Miller, who’s customer service is impeccable and follow up is what every customer wants but rarely receives after the sale. Buying a car is normally stressful, however my experience was easy, enjoyable and seamless. Well done! I will definitely recommend you all to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2021

Everyone I spoke with was very professional and helpful. Looking forward to dealing with AutoStar and Kaitlynn again! Very impressed with everyone I met today.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2021

The only friendly person in the whole dealership was Kaitlynn, if not for her my wife and I would have gone to another dealership.period

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Hassle free car buying. Enjoyed the experience. We are not from the area and a minor repair had to be done on the car, so they delivered it the next day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2021

James was excellent. He always made sure to keep me up to date on what was available on tye lot that I may be interested in and what was coming into the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Everyone is extremely friendly and help the customers! I recommend this dealership for all vehicle purchases. Our family has purchased at least 7 vehicles here in the past.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Raymond was great! Very friendly, knowledgeable and straightforward. He made our purchase of our 2021 trail boss happen and he was awesome! Great Dealership and will definitely refer friends and return ourselves for our future purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2021

Awesome experience. Kaitlyn went the extra mile...we finished at 10PM...entire process was smooth. Walked in at 7 pm...closing and they dated to assist. Top notch. This girl is an asset...the finance girl and manager are awesome too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Friendly staff with great deals. Auto star made the vehicle purchasing experience as simple as possible, offering the lowest price on exactly what I wanted. No buyers remorse here.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

Kaitlyn Grubb is a great salesperson, she kept me informed, and went the extra mile to make sure that the process if buying my jeep was pleasant. I also want to give a big thumbs up to Dale, the sales manager

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2021

I found the staff to be quite knowledgeable and friendly. I have been a customer for years and will not hesitate to continue my relationship with Auto Star of Waynesville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Nikes and Brooke were both wonderful to work with. No pressure sale and as a first time car buyer I appreciate that. Would recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Kaitlynn was great! She was very personable and really surprised me with a vehicle I liked based off of what I told her my preferences are. Thanks Kaitlynn!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Manny and the rest of the sales team went FAR beyond what I expected to get us the car that we wanted! I cannot stress enough how highly I recommend this dealership. When our desired make and model and color was not available, Manny searched high and low and found us the exact Trailhawk that we wanted, and had it brought from out of state to the dealership. He then worked relentlessly to get our financing smoothed out with USAA.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

They was amazing, very friendly, answered every question I had, and was trying their very best to get me the car I wanted, I will definitely be coming back when I need a new upgrade... Thank You guys!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

We didn't expect to leave with a car today but Ron made sure we had one that met our needs! If I could give more than five stars, I would! Best experience from a car dealership I have ever had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and our Salesman was awesome... Jeff really took care of us and answered all of our questions, and dealt with any concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

My experience with this dealership was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The first salesperson I met was "Manny" Pino. I knew what I was interested in and he was honest, and informative in answering any of my questions on the possibilities. He admitted that he was more knowledgeable about the Chrysler line, but was more than willing to get answers for me to be able to get my "Dream Car". Manny was in touch with Ray on several (GM) issues , and Ray was willing to help in several ways to cut the deal. They both &...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

James was very kind and helpful to me and would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a new or used car thank you alot

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Ron was an absolute pleasure to work with! He was kind, knowledgeable and made it easy to buy a car on my lunch hour! They have definitely earned my future business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

very nice people who keep in touch with you through the whole process! i highly recommend going to auto star for your car, they are wonderful with everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

We received excellent service from Raymond. He made the whole experience a pleasure. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to get in touch with Raymond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

The team at Autostart was amazing and got me into what I really wanted. I will definitely do business with them again. Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2021

My car buying experience with Auto Star was great! Jeff Hoover was fantastic with helping me find my new car! Love my Chevy Traverse ❤️ I recommend Auto Star to anyone in the market for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Awesome sales team, Thank you James, Paul and the whole team at Auto Star Waynesville. They all worked very hard for me, professional, friendly and personable. I appreciate their hard work getting me into my New Equinox, I highly recommend Auto Star of Waynesville.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Im always nervous about buying a used car. My credit isn't the best, times get rough especially this day an time. I have purchased 3 cars from this dealer ship they are very helpful an understanding. Hats off to Jeff for making this experience easier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Great dealership! Niles and Jenni were an awesome team there as well as the maintenance shop. Glad I went with Autostar! Way to go guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2021

We had the honor of being the first people ever to purchase a Chevy Bolt from Ron at AutoStar over 4th of July weekend and we couldn't have been happier with the experience! Ron was SO easy to work with and wasn't pushy at ALL. He was also super patient with my wife and I having to take turns with the test drive and being in the dealership because of our ridiculous dog who came with us and was waiting in our old car while we made the purchase. We LOVE our Bolt! Thanks Ron and the whole ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Amazing experience. Will definitely return for future purchases. Thank you Niles and Dale. Great Job and I love the Charger. It was a pleasure working with both of you and Jenn in finance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

It was a pleasurable experience when purchasing our new Wrangler. Then team was very helpful. They gave us an extremely fair price, for our trade in

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Nice people and easy to deal with when I purchased my truck

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Had a great experience buying with all the staff buying my new RAM 2500. This is the fourth vehicle I have purchased from them and plan to go back when ready for another one.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Niles and Jenni were very helpful and informative. They made my purchasing a vehicle a great experience. Would purchase another vehicle from Niles and Jenni.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Awesome experience! Dealer went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations !! I will recommend over and over! Very thorough and knowledgeable about vehicle that was just released!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

The best place to purchase a vehicle, friendly staff and good prices.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Ray was a honest, reliable,had knowledge on his profession as a salesman, went above and beyond to make us feel at ease in selecting our Buick. Ray your #1 at Auto Star.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

This was the best car buying experience I have ever had! No pressure and every question was answered. It was very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

We had an outstanding experience with Ron. He went above and beyond to help us get our new car. He was so kind, patient, and helpful. I can’t say enough good things about him. Thank you Ron!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Sales person Jeff Hoover did an amazing job helping me to find a vehicle that I really wanted. A few months ago I went to Auto Star in need of a car ASAP and he was very patient and helpful. After finding out my family is growing I needed a more spacious vehicle that would fit everyone comfortably, once again Jeff went above and beyond trying to find the vehicle that would fit my family needs. I thank Jeff and the Auto Star team for the great experience! I’m very satisfied with my vehicle and I will definitely recommend! ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Excellent sales rep. Very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make our ex’s peen experience great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2021

Excellent dealership with top notch employees. Jenni Rish and Jame's Miller were both very helpful and informative. They got me fixed up with a new truck in a professional and timely manner. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

This is the second vehicle we purchased from this dealership and I was amazed at how they were able to meet all my needs, always answered questions quickly and beat my local bank with financing. They made us feel like we were important.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Everyone was friendly and helpful. The prices were higher than my last oil change, but oil and fuel prices have gone up since then. Overall good experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

This was one of the most amazing experiences that I've ever had buying a vehicle! No pressure and excellent service from start to finish!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Jeff Hoover was a great salesman, totally straight forward and honest. Best sales man I have dealt with in a long time. The finance guy seemed quite rushed though like he had somewhere better to be. Overall a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 23, 2021

This was the smoothest car buying experience I’ve ever had. Ian Manning helped me from start to finish. I always dreaded the trade in process, but it was extremely easy. Financing through them was painless, and at the end of the day, I got to drive my dream truck off the lot. They hooked it up, and I can’t recommend them enough.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

Ron along with numerous others helped surprise me with the birthday present of my dreams!!!! Best surprise EVER!! All the guys were amazing!! We have bought several vehicles from here and will continue to do so!!!!! Thank you ALL so much

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Jeff Hover and Dan Schitt were both very helpful. They answered all of my questions. I am very pleased with my new Chevy Diesel Truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2021

I came to auto star doubtful they would be able to work with my situation but Niles and Jenni are rockstars and came up with a way nicer vehicle than I could have hoped for. Cheers to the auto star team- Ben

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Just a run of the mill dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Niles helped us find the perfect car for our family ! He was there for us every step of the way. We couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience! Jenni walked us thru all the finances as well. We would definitely recommend them both.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Ron and AutoStar were very helpful for me while purchasing a Chrysler Town and Country car. I was able to get through the process much quicker that I expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Our purchase was quick and comfortable. Niles was great and very professional! Dan worked a few deals with us in the past he’s awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Ron was very easy to deal with. I was in and out very quickly with the vehicle I had been searching for. I appreciated how they helped with the entire buying process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

I will say that I had a pleasant experience buying the truck that I was looking for. Thanks to Kaitlynn Grubb and her manager for presenting various trucks and finding the one for me. I drove in with a relatives car and drove out that day with my own truck. Everything went smoothly and I left Happy. Also I enjoyed signing papers with finance.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

Kaitlyn was fantastic, so was her supervisor.. they made us smile laugh and cut ip just like family would.. made some great friends as well as purchase oh a 2021 Jeep Gladiator

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Raymond was awesome. I couldn’t of asked for a better sales representative. I had a broke arm and he test drove my car for me, so I could get a new vehicle after my first one was totaled. Hands down he is the best sales representative y’all have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

I had been looking for an FJ Cruiser for a few months. I was on the verge of giving up when I came across the exact one I was hoping to find at Auto Star Waynesville NC. Being 10+ hrs away I didn't have high expectations of being able to buy it. After talking to Niles, and him understanding how difficult it's been for me to find one, he immediately got to work on making it happen. He worked tirelessly for me. He got me the best price, he worked after hours, and he even worked on the Memorial ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

I've been searching for an FJ Cruiser for several months. Just when I was about to give up, I happened to find one at Auto Star. My sales rep was Niles, and all I can say, is that he made the whole process a breeze. I've never bought a vehicle sight unseen, or from out of state, and Niles completely put my mind at ease. He spoke to me on the phone, did a complete video walk-around, and also told me that he is an ASE certified mechanic, which definitely helped with my decision to buy. He worked ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Best experience I’ve had at a dealership!! They were open to listening to me instead of trying to push a vehicle on me that I did not want

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Austin was wonderful and a big help to me. He made it a pleasant experience from the moment I walked into the building to moment I left. He answered all my questions while giving me some good laughs. He treated me with respect and while giving the experience a family feel! I will be back and expecting Austin to help me and my family/ friends Nancy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Great Dealership, great people, great service. Absolutely recommend this place for all your purchases or selling. Ask for Niles Stillman or Dale Hollifield, they will take care of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Raymond made buying a pickup a pleasant experience. 180 degree turn from the last vehicle I bought at Waynesville Chevrolet. He’s a solid person who seems honest. A rare quality these days. The whole dealership seems better than it was in the past. I hope they continue to improve.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Good

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Absolutely excellent customer service from Mr George hoover and his associates. Was very doubtful I would be able to get a vehicle with my credit situation but they worked with me, and hooked me up with exactly what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

James was absolutely wonderful to work with! He was very straightforward with answering my questions and was happy to discuss my concerns. He also made some very valid points that helped me in making my decision to purchase. Once it was decided, I worked with Paul & Dan to finalize my paperwork, and they both were just as kind and helpful. I would 100% recommend James and his team to anyone in the market for a vehicle. Thank you guys so much!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 24, 2021

I have dealt with numerous dealerships over the years and prefer to have my vehicles serviced by dealerships as opposed to small shops - regardless of cost. By far this was the most professional and meticulous service department I have done business with. I’ve bought a 21 Gladiator from them and a 20 Wrangler Sport Unlimited elsewhere and receive the same excellent service on both, regardless. Highly recommend for any Jeep needs.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2021

Great sales and finance team! No pressure, and they worked to get me the right deal. Will definitely be the top of my list when we need another new vehicle!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2021

Niles was the best! This has been the best car buying experience I’ve ever had! I will be coming here for all my future purchases!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Great experience! 10/10 would recommend. James was extremely professional and beyond friendly! He provided very fast service and done everything he said he would do. James made this process as painless as possible!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review