Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2022

Staff was very responsive and helpful. Not pushy, they just let us look at what we wanted to look at and drive what we wanted to drive. Great experience and a great atmosphere. Will buy here again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

From the time we arrived at this dealership till the time we left was a wonderful experience. James was very friendly and helpful. He gave us time to look over our options and answer all our questions and concerns. The whole process was smooth and hassle free. Would definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2022

James went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of. He was so kind to our two year old while we made the purchase, and the team got us the best interest rate we could ask for! Thanks James and Autostar team!!! You were amazing!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

So I'm a manager at a Ford dealer in Michigan, I know first hand the world we're in right now, parts shortages, employee shortages, I can go on and on, upon arrival for some great times on motorcycles my truck pulling a trailer decided the radiator was all done, upon calling numerous Ford dealers and being the nicest customer ever I was treated rude and even hung up on, Michael at autostar even admitted he was new but still took the time and introduced me to the right people at the dealer and had my truck done within ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2022

Believe it or not, I had so much fun today buying my new car. Everyone was so nice and friendly. I’ve never had a bad experience with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2022

Our salesperson was knowledgeable and helpful. The process takes too long. We love the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2022

Austin was great! He is polite, attentive and very professional. I would highly recommend as your salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

I had looked online and found a Chevrolet Colorado that I liked. I made my appointment the evening before vacation. I was thinking that I could fill out the information needed and get the vehicle when I came back the next week. I showed up to my appointment and met Ron Russell. He is extremely personable and professional in his position. He said that he could have this done in less than an hour and you can take it off the showroom floor today. I didn’t believe it at first, but he proved me wrong. Ron and the sales ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Each staff member went above and beyond to get me the right vehicle at a great price. I will be back for all of my maintenance and new vehicle needs. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2022

I had the best experience that anyone could ever ask for. They were not pushy and amazing to work with. Ron was so nice. I told him what I wanted and we made it happened. I was amazed at how easy he made the experience for me. I also want to thank Austin (the tech) he kept in touch with me and also checked on me when I was sick. What dealership does that? I got my 2020 Hyundai Santa Fe and I love it. Thank you all so much for everything that you all did for me and all the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

Service was fast, easy, and I love my Tahoe. Thank you so much for a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2022

Jacob Adams was awesome and helpful the experience was enjoyable and they helped me greatly

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

I purchased my first new car here! The process was easy and all of the staff was wonderful! They worked to get the payment just where I needed it to be. Jacob was so great! He missed eating his lunch to run around and accommodate my needs. If your in the market for a new or used vehicle go see Jacob and the auto star crew!

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Love them!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Good people to do business with and I’m really happy with my first diesels truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Everyone was very helpful and nice. They helped with any questions I had and made for a pleasant experience overall. They had us approved and ready to go in no time at all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

Jacob was so wonderful to work with. His enthusiasm and passion for helping us get our new vehicle was contagious. I highly recommend coming to him and this dealership for your next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2022

My experience at AutoStar of Waynesville was absolutely wonderful and we received excellent service! Ron Russell is an extremely friendly and knowledgeable person. He was very patient with us and stayed by our side through the entire car buying process, which can be overwhelming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2022

AutoStar of Waynesville was super to work with! We had an amazing experience from start to finish!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2022

Very friendly and professional. Helped me to make an informed decision and worked to make this a great experience. Very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Auto Star Jeep of Waynesville is your #1 place to purchase your Jeep. The entire Team has been superb from Say 1! I ordered my 2022 Jeep Sahara Wrangler Unlimited in January! I was notified of every step of its production from receiving a VIN to the minute it was placed in transit! This purchase was an amazing experience! The delivery was informative as I’m a first time Jeep owner! My husband and I will always call Auto Star Jeep of Waynesville our “go to “ store when shopping for our vehicles! Austin, Dale and Jenny are simply the Best Ever Team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2022

Great service, patient and knowledgeable with questions. This is the second Jeep I have purchased from them! The entire staff is considerate and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2022

Outstanding Customer Service and The staff is Super Friendly . They helped us find what we wanted and got us approved quickly. They do offer warranty’s and sell quality vehicles. We will be making our purchases here from now on. Very happy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

Jeff was a pleasure to work with! He helped me choose the right options for my new truck and guided me through the entire buying process. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2022

Bobby could not have been more helpful and made us feel like he had our best interests in mind. He and Paul definitely made the process quick and easy. Enjoyed working with all that were involved and will definitely consider Autostar of Waynesville with our next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2022

Bobby was an absolute dream to work with! So thankful for him making the car buying process smooth and easy for us. 10/10 would recommend Bobby!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

Wonderful dealership to deal with!! When you need a car to work with this team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2022

Austin was my salesman. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle from this dealership. He is very personable and informed. Enjoyed working with him on my purchase. Very responsive to texts and very helpful in any way needed. Also, the dealership gave me top dollar for my trade in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2022

I found everyone at the dealership very friendly and helpful. Ron was an excellent salesman and very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

Thank you Dale for calling me back and making things right much appreciated made the sell smooth and easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2022

James was fantastic super helpful and made buying a car not so painful. 10/10 for James

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2022

This was a good place to buy a truck the people was so nice and answered everything.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

Friendly staff and comfy lounge.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2022

From start to finish James was professional, polite, knowledgeable and a delight to do business with. I will be recommending him to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Bobby was excellent to work with. We drove 2 hours to work with him. Give him your business.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2022

Everyone there was very pleasant to work with. They gave me a fair deal for my trade in and serviced my new to me vehicle before delivering it to me.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Very good service department . A group of great people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

James Miller was great. The whole experience was awesome. I greatly appreciate the help in upgrading to a truck. All the sales reps I dealt with actually made you feel welcome. The best dealership I’ve ever dealt with. I highly recommend this dealership. Thank you again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2022

Communicated well. We’re responsive and helpful. Third time purchasing. Would do it again. That’s it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2022

This was an absolutely amazing car buying experience!!! Great people and a great environment!!! They made buying a car super easy, would definitely recommend Auto Star of Waynesville to anyone and everyone!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

Excellent service, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. Everyone Worked hard to get my business. Nathan in sales is excellent. Jeff is Excellent in the Service department . Good experience with this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

I didn’t feel pressured into buying a car, it was very relaxed and in the end I ended up with a car I loved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

Jeff and Paul are top notch professionals! Appreciate you gentlemen very much! Thank you both!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

James went above and beyond to make every aspect of the process simple and effortless. Not a single employee there was anything other helpful and friendly. Jeff, Ron, Paul, and Dan were also very helpful and nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

We had the best experience working with Bobby, he made the process smooth and easy! We will definitely be back when we make our next purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2022

I had a delightful experience with Alex and the entire staff. They were helpful, responsive, answered my questions, and truly went above and beyond. I had previously purchased a vehicle from them. Should I need/want another vehicle, I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again. Thanks, y’all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2022

We came from SC on a weekend trip and while here, decided to check out the dealerships around because we were in the market for a vehicle already! From the first phone call I made to the dealership and spoke with Torie to find out about their inventory, to our arrival and beginning to work with Bobby was smooth sailing! For me shopping for a vehicle/purchasing one has always been more stressful than exciting, but Bobby was wonderful; as was the rest of the staff! I don’t believe we could have asked for a better salesman than Bobby! ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Been there twice. First time for transmission filter and fluid change. And second time for front end alignment. Excellent service both times.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2022

Austin was great told him what I needed and he got it done ! Love my new Jeep

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

Bobby Cutshaw was great to work with and the other salesmen were very friendly also. It was a very nice experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2022

Just bought a 2017 Chevy Silverado last Thursday, and it has been an amazing experience! They really do care about their customers and make you feel comfortable about buying a vehicle. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure it is a smooth transaction and that you don’t leave without being satisfied! I’ll be sending my friends their way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2022

I was very pleased with the professionalism of each staff person I worked with to make my vehicle purchase. My sales person, Alex was extremely nice and pleasant to work with. I am very happy with the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Worked to ensure we got the best trade for our car and made the whole process pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Was my 1st time buying a newer car and James made things easy. The customer service is impeccable, every question I had they answered in great detail. I would recommend anyone to go through Autotrader if your going to buy a car. Thanks you guys for all the help I look forward to doing more business with you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Nathan was amazing. He was friendly and understood what we wanted and delivered. He continuously chatted us through the buying process if our new jeep!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

These guys were great to deal with. No pressure from start to finish. Fair pricing for a new Jeep when other dealers were gouging the general public. A very pleasant car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2022

The best car experience I ever had. Kaitlynn was great. She helped me really get the car I wanted. Dale was also great he located me my car in Kentucky and had it picked and brought down. He traded his boss's car just to get the car I wanted. Great Guy!. Jinni in finance helped me with all the paperwork and she is fast and so polite. Great job Yall. Will be back again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

I only gave 5 stars because I can't give more!! I have now purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership. The service here is absolutely excellent. Dale was so much help as well as Nathan and Jenni. They made this whole process so easy and actually enjoyable. Highly recommend!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

10 out of 10 would recommend Jeff to anyone. Very nice and helpful. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Honestly when I went to the dealership I thought it would be like others. But I was wrong the service was fantastic and they went above and beyond to really help you out. I can’t thank them enough to help me get the suv I wanted. Even gave me top dollar for my trade in. Will Definitely be returning to do Future business with them. If you want a dealership that actually wants to help You get what you desire. Come See these guys. You will be amazed Like I was !! Thank you again. Definitely love the new ride !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

Jeff was wonderful to work with. Being in the car business I was not the easiest of customer. He happily answered all my questions, did not ever push us. Not even once. He was friendly and funny! He knew his product and didn’t mind staying late to help us! 10/10 would recommend. GO SEE JEFF! We also worked with Dan in finance and he was wonderful too! Funny guy and easy to talk to. He made sure we understood everything we were signing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Ron was very helpful and great with communication. The purchase was seemless and completed quickly. Ron even after the sale was co.pleted took the time to show all the features of the truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

I had such a wonderful experience buying my first car with Ron. He didn’t mess around showing me cars I couldn’t afford. He asked me what I wanted, we set a budget, payment limit, and he had exactly what I wanted and put me where I wanted with a monthly payment. I couldn’t be more pleased with my experience and the entire team at AutoStar! -Sammy Hardin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

Everyone here is very friendly and helpful. With the help of Jeff, buying my first car was a wonderful experience. Highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

I was an online and out of state buyer. The whole process was quick, easy, and great! For a minimal fee, they even delivered the car to me over 300 miles away. Jenni was wonderful to deal with as she was friendly, explained the process to me, and kept me informed. I would definitely recommend Jenni and this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car in or out of the area. Thank you AutoStar!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2022

The staff from Jeff to Paul Ron and Dan. We're so helpful that it was exciting to buy a vehicle there. They were not pushy as to what vehicles to look at and steered the customer to the perfect vehicle... 100 percent recommend using autostar of Waynesville for your vehicle needs.. thank you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2022

Incredibly friendly, quick and knowledgeable. She instantly brightens your day with her enthusiasm to help you. You never have to worry about asking her questions. Diamond in the rough type of personality.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2022

Nathan helped me find my first car that checked all my boxes and that I love. I highly recommend Nathan Weaver.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2022

Ron was spot on from the get go. He had our test drive ready and waiting when we arrived at the dealership. He found the similar terrain our purchase would be subjected to. He quickly adjusted to the vehicle we wanted (in transit to the dealership). He was able to change accessories after the fact. The one issue I had (and maybe was not even of his making), is that it took me 5 hours to get anyone from the dealership to return my call 2 days after purchase. Once Ron re-established contact the process continued smoothly through the installation of the ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

I’d give five stars but they have absolutely no new vehicles in the lot for sale or display

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

I can’t say enough about how Dale treats his customers- as long as Dale is there I will never buy a vehicle from another dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2021

Ron Russell was great to work with. He was kind and helpful in helping me find the right vehicle for me. I would recommend Auto star to anyone. Great customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2021

Very polite and friendly staff, even though they were short staffed they helped me find a car that fit my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2021

I have to say hands down this was the easiest experience trading a vehicle ever. Kaitlyn Grubb your awesome at what you do and you rock your job in the sales department !! We never felt pressured and was at ease the whole time we were at the dealership. Kaitlyn was very friendly and treated us as if she know us all her life and not just a customer buying a car. I would highly recommend Kaitlyn Grubb at Auto Star in Waynesville NC. She stoped and answered all our questions and explained every detail of the new car and we ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2021

What an experience! I always dread going to car lots but Austin, Dale and Jenni made this trip very pleasant. The Jeep is great! We love it! We will definitely be back for future vehicle purchases. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2021

Great group of guys always taking care of there customers. This is my second purchase from them and I plan to continue going to them for my auto needs. Jeff Hoover is your guy and can get you riding down the road in just about every situation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

Easiest car buying experience we’ve ever had. Superb service and thorough communication about my new vehicle and the entire purchase process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

Enjoyed the time spent with Kaitlynn getting us the vehicle we wanted in our idea price range.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Austin worked carefully with me to find me the exact car I wanted. Highly recommend him. After the sale he was helpful in answering technology questions that I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2021

The salesmen were and amazing help with the process. Great group of guys. Jeff, a big help and keeping in contact about the process of the car. A huge thank you to Jeff, and the auto star staff!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2021

Everyone at this dealership were so professional, kind, courteous. They were able to take a terrible experience I was having with my old car, and turn it into a very caring and good experience buying my new Buick. I do appreciate each and every one of them being so kind, and considerate of my situation. I would definitely recommend each of them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

mathew garapic helped me get a great deal on a brand new Jeep. Thank you so much mathew garapic and the whole team

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2021

I recently purchased a 2013 Honda from Auto Star of Waynesville. I really appreciate the respect they had for my needs and budget. Jeff Hoover is a pleasure to work with as he takes you through the process of the purchase. I love my car and absolutely will do business with them again!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Great experience everyone was helpful and knowledgeable. Manny was great! Very nice experience. Thanks to all who helped us!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2021

Kaitlynn was awesome and I had such a great experience with Auto Star! Definitely would recommend them to anyone!!! Ask for Kaitlynn!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2021

Dale, Brooke, and Austin were wonderful to work with! Dale really paid attention to what we were looking for and provided options that fit the bill. Everyone showed exceptional professionalism and friendliness. I am sad to say we did not end up purchasing through their dealership, but would still highly recommend it to any prospective car buyers!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2021

My Tahoe broke down called auto star of Waynesville they had it towed in and a New starter on it and back to me in less than 48 hours these guys are on point!!!And by the way this was the day before Thanksgiving! Thank you so much!! We will do business here again and again!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2021

Buying a car from a dealership can often be a stressful experience, but working with Austin, Jenni, and Dale was great. They're good people and easy to work with. I strongly recommend going to AutoStar of Waynesville for your next vehicle purchase. The folks there will treat you right. This is well run dealership that wants to - and does - well serve their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2021

Very Friendly and helped us go home in our dream jeep!! We would recommend Auto Star in Waynesville NC to all my Family and Friends!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Ron was a pleasure to work with. He had everything ready at the time he said and was quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2021

We had a great experience! Austin, Dale, and Jenni are awesome to work with! Thank you!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2021

Loved working with Austin, Dale and Jenny but a special thanks to Austin. He was great throughout the whole process and I would recommend him to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2021

Ron was very helpful. He allowed us to make our own choices and didn't push us into anything. It was a nice experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2021

James was great with helping me look at vehicles and got me in the one

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

Thank you James for making the experience great. We will be sending everyone to you.💙🤍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2021

This is the third vehicle I've purchased from AutoStar, and I've been very happy with each.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

We came to AutoStar looking for a bigger vehicle. James was very helpful, kind,and honest. He helped us find what we were looking for and in our price range. I'm so excited to have a bigger car! I've got all the coverage we need. Thank you James and AutoStar!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

Great friendly service


Leave Us A Review